Community Development

Poplar Beach


COVID19 RESPONSE

Based on the recommendations from State and local Health Officials, City Hall remains closed until further notice.  Staff is still working remotely and here to help!  We appreciate your patience and understanding as the situation evolves.


Master Fee Schedule

Building Permits: Benjamin Corrales (bcorrales@hmbcity.com) is accepting, processing and issuing building permits in digital format (via email and other means, please coordinate with Ben to convey large files and plans). 

Building Inspection: Please call the inspection hotline to request a building inspection at 650-726-8794; and for encroachment permits call 650-750-2004.

Planning Permits: Doug Garrison (dgarrison@hmbcity.com), Scott Phillips (sphillips@hmbcity.com), and Brittney Cozzolino (bcozzolino@hmbcity.com) are continuing to process Planning Permit applications submitted prior to City Hall closure and are accepting new applications in digital format (via email). Public hearings are being conducted via virtual meeting formats with the Planning Commission and Community Development Director. Sign up to receive agendas here.

Code Enforcement: Joe Butcher (jbutcher@hmbcity.com or 650-726-8285 is covering code enforcement needs throughout the City to enforce the San Mateo County Shelter Order and for all other matters. He is checking email and voicemail frequently.  

Department Head: Jill Ekas (jekas@hmbcity.com) is available by email and phone at 650-726-8264.